National Amateur Women’s League 2018, Awards Ceremony

The National Amateur Women League tournament championship will be held on Saturday June 23, 2018 at 5:00PM at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium. The Football Federation of Belize (FFB) extends its appreciation to the eight clubs that competed in the tournament and congratulates both Jewel Fury and Toledo Rumberas in their final championship match.

Closing Ceremony
(Jewel Fury vs. Toledo Rumberas)

Master of Ceremony: Ms. Yashmin Juan

1. Women Director Address – Iris Centeno

2. Honorable Patrick Faber– Address

3. Distribution of trophies & medals: Ian Jones, Patrick Faber, Cruz Gamez, Iris Centeno, Marlon Kuylen, Shane Orio

4. Distribution of awards – Philip Marin, Luis Peña , Patrick Faber

Below are the Individual Awards; MVP will be decided at the Final Game.

• Most Goals – Kate Jones – Gladiators
• Best Goalkeeper – Idania Ramirez – Jewel Fury
• Best Defender – Carla Flores – Toledo Rumberas
• Best Midfielder – Suswani Martinez – Jewel Fury
• Best Young Player – Ashley Rodriguez -Toledo Rumberas
• Best Coach – Jose Chirinos -Toledo Rumberas
• Best Manager – Miguel Gongora – Jewel Fury
• Best Attacking Player – Kaite Jones – Gladiators
• Most Entertaining Team – Gladiators
• Fair Play – Dangriga Pumas
• MVP –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *